+ Post New Thread
General Chat Thread, Dissertation Help!! in General; Hey, sorry if this isnt in the right Thread, im currently studying Network Management at Sheffield Hallam University and im ...

Thank Post

Dissertation Help!!

Hey, sorry if this isnt in the right Thread, im currently studying Network Management at Sheffield Hallam University and im writing my dissertation on recommedations on building a school Network. I need help with my research... im looking for copies of IT Policies in Schools, im looking for around 10 - 20 to help with my research.... any help would be great guys!! if you could send a copy of the IT Policy to my email with the School name that would be great, (email removed - please pm)
    This would be great help for my degree and appreciate your time.

Jonathan Wandless
    Last edited by witch; 4th March 2012 at 09:50 PM.

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,833 Times in 1,139 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Hi Jonathon

There are some good examples already available for you if you take to the time to use EduGeek search facility. This is a thread which has come up on many occasions and so examples are out there if you look. You could also have a look at the Wiki as there are some examples on there too.

If you are studying at SHU it might also be an idea to have any examples sent to your SHU email address to make sure that they are going to the right place. You might also want to have a look through the National Archives website as there is a lot of material from Becta (the closed NDRB which dealt with advice on technology in education) which includes the Functional and Technical Specifications for IT Infrastructure. This would also give you plenty of opportunity to show correct referencing in your dissertation.

3. Thanks to GrumbleDook from:

JWandless (5th March 2012)

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,526 Times in 1,758 Posts
    Hi Jonathan