+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
General Chat Thread, PRINCE2 Training in General; Hello guys I was starting to think about some further study to support some kind of career development/change and was ...
    JPS
    Thank Post

PRINCE2 Training

Hello guys

I was starting to think about some further study to support some kind of career development/change and was wondering whether anyone out there has experience of PRINCE2, the project management qualification? I have googled it and there are plenty of training providers, prices varying quite a bit. If there is anyone who has studied for this, how did you go about doing it? Can it be self taught or does that make it somewhat harder?

Thanks

Thank Post
    I m Prince2 Practitioner its really interesting use the PRINCE2 Training, PRINCE2 Courses, ITIL Training and MSP Training You really need to go on a course for it as its quite intensive

3. Thanks to irsprint84 from:

JPS (16th May 2011)

JPS
    Thank Post
    Thanks @irsprint84. If I did just PRINCE2 Foundation and Practitioner and left it at that, would I still be rather lacking in knowledge, ie would I still be at the bottom of the pile for possible employment and therefore really need to do ITIL and MSP etc as well?

Thank Post
    Do prince2 foundation and practitioner (cant do foundation without pract, plus I found foundation hard!) and ITIL foundation for middle management ITIL expert and MSP is for upper management i.e. director

6. Thanks to irsprint84 from:

JPS (16th May 2011)

Thank Post
    I've also done the Prince2 Practitioner course and passed the exam. 5 day course. Days 1-3 are the Prince2 Foundation including the exam. Day 4 is split between further tuition and then revision. Day 5 is the Practitioner exam. Well worth doing in my opinion. It's a great 'quick win' certification that looks great on a CV. I did my training with QA who offer 50% educational discount.

8. 2 Thanks to gybe78:

irsprint84 (16th May 2011), JPS (16th May 2011)