+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
General Chat Thread, Flo-Rida in General; Hi guys Off to Florida for a couple of weeks in 19 days time its my first time to the ...
    Thank Post

Flo-Rida

Hi guys

Off to Florida for a couple of weeks in 19 days time its my first time to the states and was just wondering if anyone had any useful tips/reminders/reccomendations?

cheers

Thank Post
    Don't give the security guys at the airport any lip!

When we went round Universal Studios, one of the guys on the gate noticed my wife was disabled and suggested we went round in the reverse direction. There were no queues at all and I got to star in a WWII movie.

Don't sit in the front seats at the Killer Whale performance, unless you want to drown.

Are you just going to Kissimmee? Where comfy shoes.

Have a great time, it is an experience everyone should try.
    Last edited by laserblazer; 16th March 2011 at 08:22 AM.

3. Thanks to laserblazer from:

kevbaz (17th March 2011)

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,212 Times in 761 Posts
    While there, don't refer to Florida as 'America's Wang'.

5. 3 Thanks to AngryTechnician:

CHR1S (17th March 2011), kevbaz (17th March 2011), laserblazer (16th March 2011)

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,680 Times in 1,460 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by kevbaz View Post
    Hi guys

Off to Florida for a couple of weeks in 19 days time its my first time to the states and was just wondering if anyone had any useful tips/reminders/reccomendations?

cheers
    They drive on the other side of the road oh and they talk funny

Erm in the USA they have a big tipping culture, so expect to be tipping anyone who provides a service.
    Also i believe Airport security, TSA are a pain in the USA so make sure you have nothing on you that you shouldnt have.

Who are you flying with?

7. Thanks to FN-GM from:

kevbaz (17th March 2011)

rad
    Thank Post