+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
General Chat Thread, Respect in General; Thought I would raise this question as at the moment I am being 'told off' by admin staff for using ...

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,069 Times in 625 Posts

Respect

Thought I would raise this question as at the moment I am being 'told off' by admin staff for using naughty language. That I have apologised to [ well to anyone who complained, none actually straight to me ]
    I have been told by the admin staff that I have to 'respect' the admins etc etc.
    Now I am not sure how others have been bought up in this world but in my book to get respect of anyone you have to earn it first. I certainly would not expect anyone to respect me straight away just because I was an admin etc.
    I don't know the site admins / staff from Adam, so why would I respect them without knowing them ?
    So my question as a general topic is - Do you respect someone just because they tell you so or do you think it has to be earned first ?

Thank Post
    Blog Entries

Re: Respect

Lets put it like this if someone invites you into their house do you go and switch on the tv, go through their draws etc.

If they ask you not to swear in front of their kids you respect that...

As you have took this public will comment you were asked to not to swear by member of the staff you replied no....

If student came into your room at work swore and you asked them not to and they said no that student would be in trouble.

If had problem with staff member you should of pm'd site admins who remain independent.

Also respect should be there in life in my mind in life you have respect for everyone until they prove otherwise...

Russ

Russ

Thank Post

Ageed with everything Russ said.

If you are on your own property then you can feel free to swear as much as you like, others that are on your property can feel free to leave if they don't like it.