+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
General Chat Thread, Steps for Network Manager wanting to teach a class... in General; Hi all, Very general question I know but I am a network manager and wondering what steps are needed to ...

Thank Post

Question Steps for Network Manager wanting to teach a class...

Hi all,

Very general question I know but I am a network manager and wondering what steps are needed to be able to teach a class.. you need to be qualified? You need certain qualifications?

Any help gratefully recieved.

Thanks
    EL

Thank Post
    Steps would be getting permission from senior leadership.

Most Leadership teams will be happy to use you to teach classes as generally your cheaper then a qualified teacher, however, if your looking at going down the professional route and changing jobs then you would need some recognised teaching qualification such as a PGCE.

If you are a graduate you could also look at the GTP route and there's something called teach first but I don't know much about it.

Thank Post
    Thanks for that.

I just wanted to check the legalities fo actually doing it. To teach a class you must be qualified in this....'?'

Will have a look at PGCE.

Thank Post
    7. Instructors
    Instructors are 'unqualified teachers' who the law allows to carry out the same duties as qualified teachers. Instructors can be employed:

to give instruction in any art or skill or in any subject or group of subjects (including any form of vocational training), where special qualifications or experience or both are required, in order to give such instruction

if the school or local authority is satisfied that he/she has the necessary special qualifications or experience or both to do the job

if there is no suitable qualified teacher, graduate teacher, registered teacher or teacher on the employment-based teacher training scheme available for such appointment or to give such instruction