+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
General Chat Thread, advice on noise in General; Morning everyone, Well seems like the afternoon to me been at work since 0545 and up all night. I am ...
    Thank Post

advice on noise

Morning everyone,

Well seems like the afternoon to me been at work since 0545 and up all night.

I am having big problems with the neighbours and there music!!! been played between the hours of 2am to 9am everynight since thursday........ Im getting to the end of my paitance now!

Council - we'll go around at a selected date and time to look into it

police - its the council who sort it (you'll come around quickly enough if i drag him out of his flat thought wont you????????? eh yes!!!

What i have done is banged alot, gone around everynight to no reply or people just looking out of the window and looking away.... have wrote to them, the council and there landlord....

3 years ago when i was a student i'd have sorted it one way or another but now I just cant do this esp with my girlfriend living with me.

any help or tips welcome

Thanks a very knackered Richard

Thank Post
    Morning Richard,

Never been in that situation.

Quick Google popped this up.
    Nuisance neighbours | Home Office

http://www.bbc.co.uk/blogs/theonesho...isy_nei_1.html

http://www.whatprice.co.uk/advice/de...eighbours.html

Can you get a Decibel Meter and record the levels as well?

The only time I've witnessed this is my friends, who where moving after that to a detached property.

Keep pestering the council and the landlord. Get legal advice as well if you can afford it.

Not alot of help but hope it gets the ball rolling.
    Last edited by ninjabeaver; 15th February 2010 at 08:03 AM.

Thank Post