+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
General Chat Thread, Nod32 antivirus in General; I have heard today that Dorset CC is moving to Nod32 from Sophos next year. Has anyone got any experience ...

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,379 Times in 1,675 Posts

Nod32 antivirus

I have heard today that Dorset CC is moving to Nod32 from Sophos next year.
    Has anyone got any experience of it?

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,051 Times in 920 Posts

Re: Nod32 antivirus

No but Woo Hoo, the more LEAs that move from Sophos the quicker there pockets will be hit and hopefully they will fix the leaky stuff.

Thank Post
    Blog Entries

I've had no experience in it personally but I've heard nothing but good things about it from people who use their personal products.

For their Exchange product at least, they seem to be a fair bit cheaper than the competition too.

Thank Post

Never personaly used it, but have heard some really good things about it.

Can't talk now: The mother-ship is calling!
    Thank Post
    Thanked 1,291 Times in 882 Posts
    Blog Entries

I have a question for anyone using NOD32. A member of staff has asked me to look at his desktop with NOD32 installed as the anti virus solution. He is concerned that there are lots of viruses, trojans etc downloaded from games and music download sistes. I have run NOD32 and cleaned the system up. What worries me is that while scanning NOD32 reports that it cannot scan this file or that file because it is locked. Example of the actual text of the error:

C:\Documents and Settings\localservice\ntuser.dat – error opening (File locked) [4]

What worries me is that the number of files it is not scanning runs into the hundreds. Can this be correct? How can NOD32 clear the system of all infections if it has to ignore so many files like this? Is NOD32 not properly configured on this machine? How can I have more confidence that all infections have been cleared off this machine?

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,699 Times in 2,288 Posts