+ Post New Thread
General Chat Thread, New Year Honours in General; I've been doing my job for the last 25 years - can I have a new years honour ?...

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,068 Times in 625 Posts

New Year Honours

I've been doing my job for the last 25 years - can I have a new years honour ?

rad
    Thank Post
    I am sure your boss will give you a special one, I'll speak to him when I next see him for you!!!

3. Thanks to rad from:

mattx (31st December 2009)

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by rad View Post
    I am sure your boss will give you a special one, I'll speak to him when I next see him for you!!!
    Thanks - your a pal...

rad
    Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by mattx View Post
    Thanks - your a pal...
    Thanks not a joke either, he lives a few "doors" down from me!!!!

Thank Post
    *Honours*

There you go mate, hope it means something

That little bit in the middle of Little Old England
    Thank Post
    Thanked 1,345 Times in 743 Posts
    Blog Entries
    When I fart, I can get the note to change pitch three times. Do I get an OBE for that?

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by tech_guy View Post
    When I fart, I can get the note to change pitch three times. Do I get an OBE for that?
    No, but you're nearly an OBOE :-)

9. Thanks to SC-UK from:

tech_guy (1st January 2010)

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,212 Times in 761 Posts
    In what will almost certainly be a faux pas for the general forum, specifically "saying something on topic". there were a few people on the honours list from the IT field, including the MD of Microsoft Research:

• Dr Andrew James Herbert; Managing Director, Microsoft Research, Cambridge. For services to Computer Science.
    • Paul Stafford Jackson; For services to the Computer Games Industry.
    • Oliver Charles Collyer; Co Founder, Sports Interactive. For services to Computer Games Industry.