+ Post New Thread
General Chat Thread, GMX Mail in General; If anyone else is interested there is a new, free webmail service on offer from GMX. You get 5gb of ...
    Thank Post

Post GMX Mail

If anyone else is interested there is a new, free webmail service on offer from GMX.
    You get 5gb of storage and can import mail from other accounts such as Yahoo, Hotmail, Etc.
    I'm just having a browse of their Ts&Cs - because I'm sad like - that before signing up.

2. Thanks to Great_Scott from:

PEO (20th July 2009)

richard_s
    I've been using GMX for a couple of months now and have found it to be very good.

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,314 Times in 798 Posts
    Blog Entries
    tbh I would just get a gmail account, at least there are that many people on it if they were doing anything sus then its more likely to be a big deal and get found out.
    Also you get more space with gmail.
    I do know one person on GMX though and he thought it was good.

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,048 Times in 970 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ZeroHour View Post
    tbh I would just get a gmail account, at least there are that many people on it if they were doing anything sus then its more likely to be a big deal and get found out.
    I've had my gmail account hacked twice with everything wiped and google refused to do anything about it - only told me to make sure I make backups and to make my passwords compelx ( which they were and still are ie letters ( capital and non capital letters , numbers, symbols, spaces etc and longer then 10 characters

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by mac_shinobi View Post
    I've had my gmail account hacked twice with everything wiped and google refused to do anything about it - only told me to make sure I make backups and to make my passwords compelx ( which they were and still are ie letters ( capital and non capital letters , numbers, symbols, spaces etc and longer then 10 characters