+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
General Chat Thread, I need to write a development plan in General; I know this has been asked before and i have got some info from the old threads but was wondering ...

Thank Post
    Blog Entries

I need to write a development plan

I know this has been asked before and i have got some info from the old threads but was wondering if anyone else had anything to add.

Basically i've been working at a primary school since september and if im honest, the IT there is not anywhere near the standard it should be. It obviously didnt take priority with the previous head and i think with the new one its time for a change.

So, i think i need to write a plan to show them what needs changing and why and guess what!? I've never done this before so could do with some sort of guideline..(i know there are no set rules) just need a place to start.

So any tips for a numptey like me would be gratefully recieved..!

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,794 Times in 1,545 Posts
    Blog Entries
    I would first identify what needs changing, what isnt working properly, what is broken what people need and how you can improve the service.

3. Thanks to FN-GM from:

Little-Miss (15th February 2009)

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,570 Times in 1,786 Posts
    How about trying to go and see some local primaries? If you could contact the IT people I'm sure they would be happy to show you around and you could get a good idea of what you need to get your school up to scratch.
    How big is the school? I work in a junior and a middle school and could give you an idea of what we have in both if it would help
    As a guideline, the primary (curriculum network only) has: one 2003 server, one caching server, one UPS, one IT suite with enough computers for a whole class,( which are about 4 years old and should be updated within the year, I think) with one screen and projector for showing what is on the teacher's computer. A network printer