+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
General Chat Thread, I need to get organised, any tips? in General; I really am finding that I cannot get organised. As a network manager I'm sure I should be but I'm ...
    Thank Post

I need to get organised, any tips?

I really am finding that I cannot get organised.
    As a network manager I'm sure I should be but I'm not.
    I have a paper diary and use the schools email system, web based, and we have a helpdesk.
    I still cannot seem to keep myself organised and 2wondered if anyone out ther had any tips on how they do it

I know I am being a bit vague but that's because I can't even organise my posts properly!

Thank Post
    Is your unorganisation hindering your work?

I've found that a great deal of the "organising" we did to start with has worn out over the last 12 months, to the point where we have folders for all kinds of stuff we don't do anymore.

We've currently got (physical, paper-holding) folders for;

Letters sent and recieved
    Printing logs
    Orders placed by us
    FITS folders
    ICT Mark folder
    Helpdesk weekly printout folder
    One personal folder each for myself and the techie with school policies signed etc.
    Our ICT policies folder
    Licenses (software) folder
    Hardware and Software audit folders

I think there's more, but that's what gets used most and it does help keep you organised, so long as you stick to using them, which can be the hard bit!

Day to day, I use my paper diary, a virtual post-it note on my screen, my PDA for alarmed important events, the rest I just keep in my head.

Thank Post
    Hmm, I read that as aroused.