+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
General Chat Thread, Well, that's it. Wish me luck! in General; Well, what a last 10 days it's been. Today marks the end of my two years as a peripatetic primary ...

Thank Post

Well, that's it. Wish me luck!

Well, what a last 10 days it's been. Today marks the end of my two years as a peripatetic primary ICT technician - I said my last goodbyes out of 9 this afternoon.

Monday sees me starting a new post as ICT Technician in a local boys secondary school. It's certainly a move forward for me, as it's full-time and the post has responsibility for Website development and the VLE.

So, wish me luck people - it's going to be a big step! I think secondary boys in a city are going to be a bit different to rural primary children! Any tips??

Cheers,
    Chris.

Thank Post
    Good luck mate. If anything like the secondary school i worked in it should be a real eye-opener (i went the other way).

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,158 Times in 1,596 Posts
    Tip 1: Take a deep breath

Tip 2: smile

Tip 3: A large supply of No-more-nails

Enjoy!

Thank Post
    I've done very similar for 6 years (supported over 50 Primaries over the years) now moving on to Network Manager in one secondary school! Scary. Best of luck. We can learn together

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by crc-ict View Post
    Well, what a last 10 days it's been. Today marks the end of my two years as a peripatetic primary ICT technician - I said my last goodbyes out of 9 this afternoon.

Monday sees me starting a new post as ICT Technician in a local boys secondary school. It's certainly a move forward for me, as it's full-time and the post has responsibility for Website development and the VLE.

So, wish me luck people - it's going to be a big step! I think secondary boys in a city are going to be a bit different to rural primary children! Any tips??

Cheers,
    Chris.
    I'm sure it will be superb for you. My advice is: