General Chat Thread, mslrecruitment.com (Kent based) in General; Just a heads up but these guys (based in Kent) have been trying to blind spam edugeek members by guessing ...
-
20th May 2008, 02:39 PM #1
mslrecruitment.com (Kent based)
Just a heads up but these guys (based in Kent) have been trying to blind spam edugeek members by guessing email addresses like username@edugeek.net in the hope that they would exist as email address and get members to join their agency.
For that act alone I would never sign up with them. I hate spammers and just thought I would let you all know.
-
3 Thanks to ZeroHour:
alan-d (20th May 2008), contink (20th May 2008), Inbir316 (21st May 2008)
-
IDG Tech News
-
20th May 2008, 04:50 PM #2 "How not to generate new business."
Mongs. Cheers for the heads-up dude.
-
-
20th May 2008, 05:50 PM #3 Nice... another one for my Mad inventor "do you want to invest in my latest scheme to save the world?!" spiel...
-
-
21st May 2008, 09:12 AM #4 Send them an invoice for usage of the edugeek name.
I will refrain from using an Austin Powers reference, but you get the jist.
-
SHARE:
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Posting Permissions
- You may not post new threads
- You may not post replies
- You may not post attachments
- You may not edit your posts
-
Forum Rules