+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
General Chat Thread, Eager Beaver in General; Hello people, just joined on here and just started a new career as an ICT Technician in a School. I ...

Thank Post

Eager Beaver

Hello people, just joined on here and just started a new career as an ICT Technician in a School. I was told to join this website as it was a good place for information but I wondered if anyone could direct me to any other websites that offer any training or info on any of the things I may be covering. I'm totally new to IT so any acronyms may confuse me. I would like to learn more about the network side of things like windows server, and I would like to know more about switches and cabling or anything you may recommend. Also one of the things that bug me a little is when teachers come to me with an issue about not being able to play a video, a file corrupting or just something everyday that end users seem to have trouble with.

Just so you know I am going to be enrolled on a course in september but it would still be valuable to have some good websites to help someone who its just starting out.

Regards
    Aaron

Thank Post
    Welcome to Edugeek!

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    Microsoft Virtual Academy

That's a very good place to start for Microsoft stuff. Welcome, have fun in your new job.

Thank Post
    Thanks

Thank Post
    Welcome to Edugeek!

Quote Originally Posted by useraaron321 View Post
    Also one of the things that bug me a little is when teachers come to me with an issue about not being able to play a video, a file corrupting or just something everyday that end users seem to have trouble with.
    You will be getting a lot of that in schools and as the technician they will come to you.

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,379 Times in 1,749 Posts