+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
General Chat Thread, Golf in General; Do we have any keen Edugeek golfers???? I started playing last June (as soon as I got back from my ...

Thank Post

Golf

Do we have any keen Edugeek golfers????

I started playing last June (as soon as I got back from my honeymoon) and I absolutely love it! What's your handicap? Where do you play?

If there's enough interest, I could try and persuade the powers that be to sort out an annual Edugeek Golf Tournament with a cool prize!

Luke

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,054 Times in 1,491 Posts
    Blog Entries
    I do the driving range often enough, but dont do golf often enough (not many of my friends play). I can wack a ball around 300 yards and when on the range if the wind is in my favour, if no wind its around 250 yards.

I play with my father in law when he is over (using his clubs, as when I get some people to play with more often, I will buy my own full set). I play at Chalgrave course or Tilsworth Golf course. If I remember rightly at Tilsworth my handicap is 19, and Chalgrave it is 17 (taken from my last 3 outings, Will check scorecards later and work it out properly for you)

3. Thanks to featured_spectre from:

Millgate (27th February 2014)

Thank Post
    Keen Golfer here :-)

I've been playing getting on towards 10 years now (blimey is it really that long?!?), don't really have the time I'd like to devote to it but still try to play once a week during the summer. I'm a member here Davenport Golf Club and my current handicap is 23 (came down from 26 last year. I've got my first outing of the year this Saturday, so have come into work with the clubs in the car to hit the driving range so I don't look a complete idiot on Saturday :-)

5. Thanks to Iain.Faulkner from:

Thank Post
    I've been playing through the winter and I think it's made me a better player. Handicap is still 28 but I haven't handed any cards in since last August so I think that will come down in the summer.