+ Post New Thread
General Chat Thread, Help, Interview coming up! in General; Apologies if this is in the wrong place. I have an interview for an ICT Network Manager role in a ...

Thank Post

Help, Interview coming up!

Apologies if this is in the wrong place.

I have an interview for an ICT Network Manager role in a primary school (KS1/2) and am hoping for some information into possible technical tests and /or likely questions

My background is commercial sector ICT support/network administration and have never worked in schools (other than as a third party support person)

What technical tests are they likely to want me to performing the hour or so they are scheduled for? The last time I had a test it involves putting a computer together and a few simple questions.

Also, what possible questions might they ask and what would you say are the latest trends/big things in KS1/2 schools?

Any help would be greatly appreciate

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,015 Times in 1,464 Posts
    Blog Entries
    knowledge of acronyms
    knowledge of exchange/server/sql/virtualisation
    knowledge of school structures

Technical tests could be anything IT related, and depends on how the current people feel!

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,513 Times in 1,750 Posts
    They may well ask you what you would do if you get to hear of a safeguarding issue - or a child reveals something to you etc. You would refer it straight to the Designated Child Protection/Safeguarding Officer

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,773 Times in 1,529 Posts
    Blog Entries