+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
General Chat Thread, Introduction and a little bit more..Interview related content! in General; Hello all, I'm new here (1st post!) and have been soaking up relevant information in preparation for a job vacancy ...

Thank Post

Introduction and a little bit more..Interview related content!

Hello all,

I'm new here (1st post!) and have been soaking up relevant information in preparation for a job vacancy I went for at a local school as an IT technician!

A bit of background. I'm 23 and up to now at least, have mainly worked in retail but I've had a keen interest in IT many years and have been dabbling with the insides of machines, building my own etc for a number of years. I'm (trying) to get out of retail, and I am currently studying toward the CompTIA A+ certificate, and will be starting N+ soon after completion. Outside of work life, I'm quite (playing it down a bit) into my cars, MTB and gaming. Glad to have found this forum, I'm sure I will be asking many questions in years to come should I get the job!..

Well, the good news is, I have been invited to an interview! The bad news is, it falls on a date where I am on holiday.. in a different country! - Has anyone had experience of this happening to them? I'd be interested to hear from an employers POV and finding out the best cause of action! It's a job I would sell my left arm for to be honest, but what are the chances! I should probably point out, its not a one-on-one interview, there will be a couple of us attending.

Also have a couple of questions in regards of what to expect from the interview, I've been told it will entail an 'ICT task' as well as various interviews with various members of staff etc.

Greets!
    Last edited by antisanta; 23rd June 2013 at 10:30 PM.

Thank Post