+ Post New Thread
General Chat Thread, Career Path / Employment Route in General; Hello everybody, My name is Patrick and I am currently in a process of studying BTEC National Dip in ICT ...

Thank Post

Career Path / Employment Route

Hello everybody,

My name is Patrick and I am currently in a process of studying BTEC National Dip in ICT. I am doing very good, not like the course is giving me any challenge at all... I am a distinction student and I want to chose the best path in ICT but I have a few questions that worry me a little. I am aware of the fact that in today's world the demand for ICT is huge and jobs are pretty welcoming in this category of work. After I finish the National Diploma I want to proceed to the higher stage of the ICT education which is either HND, Foundation degree or simply University. I am finishing my course in 2014 and I am completely positive that I don't want to go to University then but I am thinking of doing either HDN or Foundation degree.

However, the thing is that I am a foreigner and started my education late and doing A Levels at 21 years of age and never actually had a job. I did have some work experience in the past organised by the school but nothing very official that I could get reference from. I know for sure that I would like to bind my life with ICT and get a good paying job like everybody, obviously.

Although up to this point you may think that if I am so knowledgeable of the subject then why am I even asking - this is not the case, well not in its entirety.
    I am struggling with the course I should chose, or rather the type of course in ICT. Should it be HND or Foundation degree? I am surely very careful man and trying to plan out my future a year before, but I am completely positive that I will get the grades to pass to whatever course I so desire.