+ Post New Thread
General Chat Thread, General Advice... Interviews, Changing Jobs. in General; Recently I completed an apprenticeship and was offered a job.... great right? Well after a month within my new position ...

Thank Post

General Advice... Interviews, Changing Jobs.

Recently I completed an apprenticeship and was offered a job.... great right? Well after a month within my new position I have come to realise that I am very unhappy within my new role. I am commuting over 100 miles a day which is taking it out of me, and I also find that the job isn't challenging me enough.

I have decided to look for another job and have been applying for IT Support roles, ICT tech roles etc...

I'm pretty scared about interviews as I have very little experience in them, plus I'm worried that it will look bad on my CV the fact that I've only been within this role for a month and I am looking elsewhere

Has anyone been in this position, any advice?

How long did it take you to find a new role.. because my current one is making me really depressed
    Last edited by JackTheLad; 2nd September 2012 at 05:52 PM.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by JackTheLad View Post
    Recently I completed an apprenticeship and was offered a job.... great right? Well after a month within my new position I have come to realise that I am very unhappy within my new role. I am commuting over 100 miles a day which is taking it out of me, and I also find that the job isn't challenging me enough.

I have decided to look for another job and have been applying for IT Support roles, ICT tech roles etc...

I'm pretty scared about interviews as I have very little experience in them, plus I'm worried that it will look bad on my CV the fact that I've only been within this role for a month and I am looking elsewhere

Has anyone been in this position, any advice?

How long did it take you to find a new role.. because my current one is making me really depressed