+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Gaming Thread, 7 Days to die in Fun Stuff; Anyone else playing 7 Days To Die? I've been struggling to find a game recently that keeps my attention for ...
    Thank Post

7 Days to die

Anyone else playing 7 Days To Die? I've been struggling to find a game recently that keeps my attention for more than an hour but this is causing that time loss experience where you look at the clock and it's 9:30 then you look ten minutes later and it's after midnight! It a zombie based survival game with scavenging, crafting and the ability to build your own fortifications to keep the hordes out. I never got into MineCraft but I'm loving this. It's still in Alpha but I've not had any crashes or anything yet. There's still plenty of development to do but it's very playable and multi player to boot! I'm still learning the game but it would be good to get an Edugeek server running if there is interest.

ps it's currently part of the Steam sale.
    Last edited by ChrisH; 28th June 2014 at 12:07 PM.

Thank Post
    Minecraft was OK around 1.4 then i lost interest. This game sounds a lot like DayZ mod which I'm into at the moment.

Thank Post
    Yes it's the same sort of thing as Day Z but with the added building element allowing you to design your base of operations. I'm currently living underground until I have enough resources.
    Last edited by ChrisH; 29th June 2014 at 03:14 PM.

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    It's on my wishlist, i keep hovering over the buy button, but end up buying other games....

Thank Post
    Its got bags of potential, I'm really enjoying it in alpha so I can't wait to see the final release. I'm sure this game will be the best in some sort of co-operative mode. I've not ventured onto a public server yet but I'm going to try later, lets see how long before I get killed for the contents of my backpack like on Day Z

Thank Post