+ Post New Thread
Enterprise Software Thread, Sharepoint 2010 List issues in Technical; Hopefully i've posted this in the right section! I have an issue with my Sharepoint 2010 setup, where all lists ...

Thank Post

Sharepoint 2010 List issues

Hopefully i've posted this in the right section!

I have an issue with my Sharepoint 2010 setup, where all lists fail to be created, and it just brings up some stupidly long error code! Existing lists cannot be viewed, but yet I can seem to add new items to the list and view them individually fine. This even happens when I am logged in as the Site Collection Admin account. I am pretty sure it never used to happen, and the error occurs on all sites within the collection. I'm pretty new to Sharepoint so please bear with me!

Any help is appreciated

Regards
    Marc

Thank Post
    Have you got all your workflows activated in Site Features and Site Collection features? What is the error exactly? If you have not turned off versioning your list content may need approving. Go to your list and edit it's properties and check all the settings, i.e. permissions, versioning etc.
    Last edited by Singist; 19th June 2012 at 09:55 AM.

Thank Post
    Which ones exactly? As far as I know I have never turned any of these off. Within Site Features there only 2 not activated: PerformancePoint Services Site Features - Report Server File Sync. As for Site collection features: Content Type Syndication Hub, Custom Site Collection Help, PerformancePoint Services Site Collection Features. Are the only ones turned off. I don't think any of them are related?

The error message is either: Unexpected error - Correlation ID: f12a7b87-eccc-446a-8467-a76e7d606b20 -
    OR List doesn't exist, and another long Correlation ID

Thankyou for your responce. Any other sugestions?

Thank Post