EduGeek.net Site Problems Thread, Inappropriate Adverts on EduGeek - Post the URL here in EduGeek Stuff; Hi
If you spot a advert (generally from Google Adsense) please copy the url the link points to and post ...
30th September 2008, 12:51 PM #1 Inappropriate Adverts on EduGeek - Post the URL here Hi
If you spot a advert (generally from Google Adsense) please copy the url the link points to and post it here and I will filter it out.
Google Adsense is supposed to prevent bad adverts but some slip through. Until I see the advert myself I can not filter them so if you see something right-click the link/image and copy the url and paste it here and I will sort it out asap.
Cheers
IDG Tech News
28th January 2009, 10:24 AM #2 More naughty Ads on Edugeek Not really appropriate for school! lol Attached Images
28th January 2009, 10:29 AM #3 I bet she's from Kettering, they all seem to be!
28th January 2009, 11:10 AM #4 Fixed and merged with the ad's thread.
28th January 2009, 11:25 AM #5 Hangon, I think the one on the right is in Yr 10
3rd February 2009, 11:38 PM #6 http://img.adv.net/wim/728x90/728x90_1.gif
odd as it seems, that's the link
redirects to: :: Pills Expert ::
I get enough spam about average sizes... I'd rather not recieve the same from edugeek
Thanks to DrPerceptron from:
ZeroHour (3rd February 2009)
3rd February 2009, 11:39 PM #7
Originally Posted by
DrPerceptron the link to the image is dead mate.
3rd February 2009, 11:44 PM #8 It's following me! I don't want anymore, I've already got a medicine cabinet full! (not really obviously...) http://b5.adv.net/go.php?q=wim/728x90/728x90_1.gif
maybe? That's the linky in the bottom left of IE7 (I'm not using another browser)
3rd February 2009, 11:55 PM #9 I am trying to filter them out. Should hopefully settle down v soon.
16th March 2009, 04:33 PM #10 NSFW Ad appearing I really would prefer that an Albanian dating agency didn't appear on my screen at work!
17th March 2009, 10:36 PM #11 Can this thread be made a 'sticky' please?
30th March 2009, 08:43 PM #12 Advert link http://adserving.cpxinteractive.com/...%2F300x250.php ,
That's for one of those slimming adverts http://ad.adserverplus.com/click,Gcg...6htmlop%3Dtrue ,
this thread is marked as closed but Z-H said to post it here.
Last edited by leco; 30th March 2009 at 08:48 PM .
30th March 2009, 08:44 PM #13
Last edited by Little-Miss; 30th March 2009 at 09:40 PM .
30th March 2009, 09:24 PM #14 30th March 2009, 10:24 PM #15
Originally Posted by
DrPerceptron
I think this is a virus one, it redirects all banners to that stupid vimax thing. Attached Images
Last edited by mossj; 30th March 2009 at 10:33 PM .
SHARE:
Similar Threads
By DaveP in forum Jokes/Interweb Things
Replies: 0
Last Post: 7th February 2009, 04:19 PM
By DaveP in forum Jokes/Interweb Things
Replies: 0
Last Post: 1st October 2008, 10:28 AM
By cooper in forum General Chat
Replies: 11
Last Post: 8th August 2008, 05:34 PM
Thread Information Users Browsing this Thread There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Posting Permissions
You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts Forum Rules