Hi,
Can we get rid of this one, not really good to have this in a school
Thanks

Hi,
Can we get rid of this one, not really good to have this in a school
Thanks

and another to get rid of
ZeroHour (7th July 2011)

I'm not proposing to click on any of these to find out where they link to, but they're still getting through


another one slipped through.png
Free-Choice < that is where it links too

...but MS paint has never let me down before....hmmmm
Capture.PNG
Seriously, if this is legit, who thought that would be a good marketing strategy?
Who needs Photoshop Creative Studio Macromedia CS 10 Professional Enterprise Edition??


@ZeroHour:
I just saw this image appear in this thread with your signature:
Some Edugeek members might consider this NSFW. Graphics included in signatures like these might need to be looked at again?
Not a criticism I just offer it for consideration.

Another one of the silly ads:
sillyadd.png
Code:http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/imgad?id=CL7G0orA6vmwDhDYBRhaMgjwY2iETZ14nACode:http://ad.doubleclick.net/click%3Bh%3Dv8/3bdb/2/0/%2a/p%3B244692312%3B0-0%3B0%3B40032666%3B3454-728/90%3B42453918/42471705/1%3Bu%3D%2Cidgt-10112666322_1323706468%2C1236343b120258d%2Ccareers%2Cax.170-idgt.careers_h-idgt.cameras_l-idgt.datacenter_l-idgt.programming_l%3B~aopt%3D2/0/8e/0%3B~sscs%3D%3fhttp://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=Bv8hKZCjmTqzKOZK1qAG0lfi9D_GU24YDwbPc4Dbh4drqiQGQ9B0QARgBINvPvRc4AFDFj5Gs_v____8BYLvutIPQCqABp4370AOyAQ93d3cuZWR1Z2Vlay5uZXS6AQk3Mjh4OTBfYXPIAQLaASlodHRwOi8vd3d3LmVkdWdlZWsubmV0L2IvaG9yaXoucGhwP2ZpZD0yOfgBAYACAcACCagDAcgDFfUDAAEAxPUDAAAAEMgEAYgGAaAGAg&num=1&cid=5GiuSmdc8ASwfPtMAj9WHUoJ&sig=AOD64_1hFrPyvH0l8pHQiUfqblFkkr_pBA&client=ca-pub-7443704194229694&adurl=http://www.systweak.com/RegistryCleaner/onlyad_new.asp&nm=21
Steve
I was under the impression that MacKeeper was not a thing you would want to install on your Mac (in a similar way you want to remove all traces of Norton when you get a new computer because of the resources it hogs) so you can understand my surprise when I see an advert for it on here! :/
So, what is the deal with MacKeeper .. is it something to avoid on the same scale as the plague as I have thought for some time?
Screen shot 2012-02-06 at 10.43.16.png

Merged this post into the report bad ad's thread.
I have not seen the advert myself (probably because I am on PC) but its probably seeded through adsense. If you see it again please try and capture the images url and the url it points to and I will get it blocked.

You definitely do not want to install MacKeeper. ZeoBit (the company who make this app) use some very underhanded tactics...
themacfeed.com/2011/06/17/mackeeper-a-rather-slimy-tale/
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)