+ Post New Thread
EduGeek Joomla 1.5 Package Thread, Upload Problem in Projects:; Hi All, I'm kinda new to joomla, dipped my toe in before, but only briefly, but do have a few ...

Thank Post

Upload Problem

Hi All,

I'm kinda new to joomla, dipped my toe in before, but only briefly, but do have a few years of web design, programing in PHP, ASP, etc...

I've just completed a fresh install of edugeek 1.5 and am having problems uploading images.

This is a fresh, clean install no other extensions added, the only change I've made is to disable the flash uploading from the global configuration as suggested in another thread.

When I click the [image] link at the bottom of an article, the lightbox opens, but is plain white with it's black border and close button... nothing else.

I have included a screenshot here

I am working on MacOSX 10.5.8, and am having this issue in both Safari & Firefox, unable to test in ie/win until tomorrow. I will provide an update then.

Any help you can give me would really be appreciated.

Thanks in advance,
    Dave
    Last edited by Dave4u2; 3rd March 2010 at 04:34 AM. Reason: Add additional information

Thank Post
    AFAIR - the built-in image upload function was flakeware/very cumbersome/naff so I just don't use it at all.

Its the biggest fault with Joomla IMHO.

This means using another editor (either JCE or the one I use - JoomlaFCK) and/or a separate file uploader

I use JFU - works great and does easy multiple file uploads but has 3MB limit in free version and I think it works in a bit non-standard way.

And I've recently discovered jsmallfib as a very nice single file uploader.

Unfortunately all this means learning how to set them up but we're here to help

regards

Simon

3. Thanks to SimpleSi from:

Dave4u2 (4th March 2010)

Thank Post
    Update: Issue is still the same on win/ie, win/FF, win/safari, win/opera, ubuntu/FF, ubuntu/opera

@ SimpleSi