+ Post New Thread
EduGeek Joomla 1.5 Package Thread, Several Errors after installation in Projects:; Hey guys i am new to the whole Joomla! and web design thing in general and need a bit of ...

Thank Post

Several Errors after installation

Hey guys i am new to the whole Joomla! and web design thing in general and need a bit of help if possible.
    I have just installed the EduGeek Joomla package (which is fantastic btw!) on my local machine using XAMPP just so i can play around with it before going live but i am receiving a few errors i am unsure about how to deal with...
    The first is on the front page where the menu buttons are. Instead of buttons i just have:
    Warning: Parameter 1 to modMainMenuHelper::buildXML() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\EduGeek\libraries\joomla\cache\han dler\callback.php on line 99

Everything else on the front page works perfect.
    Another problem i have is with the main menu manager where instead of seeing a list of menu items i have:
    Warning: Parameter 4 to JHTMLMenu::treerecurse() expected to be a reference, value given in C:\xampp\htdocs\EduGeek\libraries\joomla\html\html .php on line 87

Warning: array_slice() expects parameter 1 to be array, null given in C:\xampp\htdocs\EduGeek\administrator\components\c om_menus\models\list.php on line 143

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\xampp\htdocs\EduGeek\administrator\components\c om_menus\models\list.php on line 147

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\xampp\htdocs\EduGeek\administrator\components\c om_menus\views\list\view.php on line 65

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in C:\xampp\htdocs\EduGeek\administrator\components\c om_menus\views\list\tmpl\default.php on line 69

Any ideas???
    Thanks
    Miranda

Thank Post
    I would try a reinstall? of either XAMPP or edugeek package (or both).

Failing that look for some settings to do with safe mode/debugging in XAMPP

Thank Post