
Hi,
RE: http://www.software4students.co.uk/
Anybody use these people? Are they kosher?
Many thanks!
Yes they're genuine. I have access to this through college and the college wouldn't support them if they weren't legitimate. I've sent a few sales enquiries to them and they've always been quick to reply.
Yes, I'd recommend them as well. Bought a high spec MS Office 2007 for my student daughter for £55. Her school will get a commission as well - presuming they qualify.

Funny you should ask this - I was asked about them today and have been poking about trying to see if anyone knew anything.
How do they do it so cheap? there must be a catch somewhere surely?
EDIT
School must join naace - £250 for us
"A minimum of £ 1,000 of gross sales must be attributed to each school in one academic year " to get rebate of 5% of sales (5% of £1000 = £50)
When we've got only 140 kids ranging in age from 3 months to 11 - can't see we'd get anything out of it - much less than cost of joining naace
Last edited by elsiegee40; 31st January 2008 at 06:46 PM.
www.rm.com/thebasement also do similar deals, seems to be aprt of a vlk, not sure how they manage it!

Reason they can do it so cheap is that NAACE agreed with Microsoft this deal for UK education.
Before the deal you could do it but had to manage it all in house but with NAACE deal means companies like RM and software 4 students can do it on your behalf.
Russell

Thanks for your input. It's just that the site is littered with grammatical errors and spelling mistakes, which made me a bit suspicious.

Having looked at the deal from my school's point of view - the RM Basement seems better - 5% for £500 of sales and no registration fee.
* Starts to worry that she's approving of RM ... *

Never used software 4 students all I can say is how they offer such good deals.
Russell

Im going to push the RM Basement to mine in the half term letter, no point in not trying to help the kids get the right software.

Same here going to use RM basement this coming terms etc
Russ

Feel I should maybe say alittle more about why i'm pushing the RM one, and its because im not NAACE registered (probably spelt wrong but you know what I mean), and I've had a few students use the RM site and been VERY pleased with the speed and results, I've got happy students and parents already saying great, such a good saving, so it seems easiest to just go with RM.

They have spent quite a bit advertising and sponsoring a forum here y'know!
yes, they are legit.

Should say as might not of been obvious but NAACE deal is not exclusive to software 4 students. Deal was done with Microsoft so that any commercial company could setup student software shop.
Russ
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)