+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Educational IT Jobs Thread, Job Interview / Presentation in United Kingdom (UK) Specific Forums; ...

Thank Post

Question Job Interview / Presentation

Hi All

You may remember me as damienharrison (I have tried resetting my user account to no avail) after 4 years working in the NHS I have an interview lined up for a secondary school as an ICT Network Manager.

For the interview the day is planned as follows:

• An Interview with the school council
    • Tour of the school
    • A meeting with the school admin team
    • Presentation
    • Formal Interview

As it has been a number of years since I worked in the education sector I am after any advice you lovely people care to send my way, about any changes and developments that may be worth mentioning in my interviews.

The presentation is as follows:

‘The school has a stable IT network, we also have a number of ICT devices, AV equipment and print solutions which we are able to draw upon. It is our feeling that we are not maximising these to their best potential or in a way that would benefit pupils, staff, parents and governors.

How would you go about integrating these and other ICT solutions so that they can help drive forward whole school development.’

I am going to mention my ITiL qualification and how I would use the ITiL framework and project management methodologies to ensure that anything I do meets the requirements of the school and improves the quality of teaching and learning.

I look forward to hearing any thoughts and Ideas any of you may have and should I be successful becoming a participating member of Edugeek again.

Kind regards

Damien Harrison

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,298 Times in 1,697 Posts
    Hello Damien

Firstly, congratulations on the interview. That plan for the day looks very standard; exactly what I'd expect to see at the secondary where I'm governor.