+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Educational IT Jobs Thread, just a little advice in United Kingdom (UK) Specific Forums; ...

Thank Post

just a little advice

Evening all

I know schools are closed now for Christmas but I was preparing myself now for the new year and I need some advice on a letter I'm writing asking if I could do some some voluntary Work at my local secondary school and I need some advice if the letter sounds alright, the letter is below minus personal details.

To Whom It May Concern:

RE: Voluntary Work

I was wondering if there is any chance if I could do some voluntary work within your ICT department as my career aim is to work inside a school IT department and the experience would help show future employers that I have had some experience within a school environment as my previous IT experience does not cover school environment and due to me now being unemployed and there being not that many roles for people that do not have previous experience working inside school that is why Iím asking if I could do a few hours a couple of days a week voluntary work just to get a bit of experience within a school environment, I have enclosed a copy of my CV to this letter and I hope to hear back.

Kind Regards

Steven Byrne

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,039 Times in 1,483 Posts
    Blog Entries
    That reads as a very long sentence! Break it up.

3. Thanks to nephilim from:

stevenbyrne85 (21st December 2011)

Thank Post
    I have taken your advice on my letter and have broke it up and it now reads like this

To Whom It May Concern:

I was wondering if there is any chance if I could do some voluntary work within your ICT department.
    My career aim is to work inside a school IT department and the experience would help show future employers that I have had some experience within a school environment.