+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Educational IT Jobs Thread, Just a little Advice.. in United Kingdom (UK) Specific Forums; Afternoon all, My name is David and I am fully into I.T, and am struggling to find anyone who will ...

Thank Post

Just a little Advice..

Afternoon all,

My name is David and I am fully into I.T, and am struggling to find anyone who will hire me... I have been giving out around 8 applications a day for the last 2 months and no one has gotten back to me.

I am 19 years old and live in Stow Maries... around half hour away from Chelmsford. Stow Maries has no transport, no trains or buses ( well buses every 2 and a half hours ) and I am currently working on getting my pink License.

I did an apprenticeship in Chelmsford when I left school.. and I started it at 16, finished when I was 17 and flew through the course in 9 months ( course was for at least 12 months ) I got all the qualifications required for most employers to consider me. I had then later joined a company in Shenfield and I had a fantastic time there, I learnt so much, within the Windows platform and various other platforms, such as networking, Active Directory group policies and so on... there is so much I learnt I struggle to recede it all :P

My problem lies with this.. I left the company due to a few problems and I have been really finding it hard to get a job... I have over 2 years experience working in I.T, from Hardware repairs to software diagnosis and I still can't find a job.

I don't know if its my age a poorly written CV or what, but it sucks. Due my location there is very little work in the surrounding area's and as I am in the middle of NOWHERE transport is a huge problem.

I am wondering if any one give me advice... I am really struggling here.

Thanks,
    - David.

Thank Post
    David,

Getting your driving license sorted out will open a whole new world of possibilities, so make that a priority.