+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Educational IT Jobs Thread, Seeking: Placement Year in United Kingdom (UK) Specific Forums; I'm currently studying IT in my second year at Reading University and have the option of doing a year in ...
    Thank Post

Seeking: Placement Year

I'm currently studying IT in my second year at Reading University and have the option of doing a year in industry before completing my degree.

As IT in education is a passion of mine - and was my job both as technician and NM in two comprehensive schools before coming to Uni - I would be interested in gaining more experience / refreshing my knowledge.

I am looking for a year-long placement starting July/Aug 2010. At the moment I am scouting for options, so if anyone knows of anything I'd love to hear from you!

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,880 Times in 1,397 Posts
    Blog Entries
    If you didn't mind it being unpaid, I would snap you up, however having just taken on 4 people, I don't think I could justify it!

Carl

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by jamesbmarshall View Post
    I'm currently studying IT in my second year at Reading University and have the option of doing a year in industry before completing my degree.

As IT in education is a passion of mine - and was my job both as technician and NM in two comprehensive schools before coming to Uni - I would be interested in gaining more experience / refreshing my knowledge.

I am looking for a year-long placement starting July/Aug 2010. At the moment I am scouting for options, so if anyone knows of anything I'd love to hear from you!
    We could do the same as above, we're based in Slough - not too far from where you're based. I could enquire about the whole pay side of things though.

Thank Post
    Although I may come back to you about doing some unpaid work experience at a later date, I would be looking for a paid position for the year...