+ Post New Thread
Educational IT Jobs Thread, IT Technician job - question in United Kingdom (UK) Specific Forums; Quick question guys... I often look at jobs and see in the job spec things like this; "You should be ...

Thank Post

IT Technician job - question

Quick question guys...

I often look at jobs and see in the job spec things like this;

"You should be familiar with hardware maintenance, Microsoft Windows 2000/2003 networks and common ICT applications - including Microsoft Office Suite."

Basically I have no experience with Servers (But can do / have experience in everything else they ask). What would be the best course for me to complete so I could actually get the knowledge and apply for positions like this?

Something like...

Managing & Maintaining a Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Environment Course

or

Managing a Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Environment Course

Both 5 day courses... few hundred quid difference but the money factor doesn't bother me, just want the one which will help me the most! Any help very much appreciated!!!

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,217 Times in 1,635 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by visioN View Post
    Quick question guys...

I often look at jobs and see in the job spec things like this;

"You should be familiar with hardware maintenance, Microsoft Windows 2000/2003 networks and common ICT applications - including Microsoft Office Suite."

Basically I have no experience with Servers (But can do / have experience in everything else they ask). What would be the best course for me to complete so I could actually get the knowledge and apply for positions like this?

Something like...

Managing & Maintaining a Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Environment Course

or

Managing a Microsoft Windows Server 2003 Environment Course

Both 5 day courses... few hundred quid difference but the money factor doesn't bother me, just want the one which will help me the most! Any help very much appreciated!!!