+ Post New Thread
Educational IT Jobs Thread, i need a job please help, i will even volunteer to gain experience in United Kingdom (UK) Specific Forums; hi I am just out of college,however i have quite alot of experience. i have set up networks and servers ...
    Thank Post

i need a job please help, i will even volunteer to gain experience

hi I am just out of college,however i have quite alot of experience. i have set up networks and servers with 14 pc's and 32 users. i am also a field engineer.

my problem is i have applied for 4 it technician jobs and not even got an interview for one. (there are not many i can find in this area)

I guess as i do not have alot of experience i will be put at the bottom of the pile of applications.

Does anyone have any idea of any jobs like this in cambs, or norfolk (around kings lynn) or lincolnshire (around boston).

Secondly,if i can not get a paid job i thought i could voulnteer for 1 or 2 days a week in an it department as an it technician so i can then get some experience.

does anyone have any idea of where any jobs are or anyone who will take me on as a volunteer.

i do not mind travelling to northants or beds or herts. i am just desperate for an it technician job.

i have good experience of hardware diagnosis and fix as i am a field engineer.

thanks everyone

nick

Thank Post
    I wish you the best of luck, but without sounding too harsh only applying for 4 jobs and not getting an interview is not that many really, I applied for probably over 50 jobs before I got my current position, probably got interview for about half of them (and a few job offers that I actually turned down for various reasons, mainly because they were worse than the place I was working at the time) before I got the position I have now.