+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Educational IT Jobs Thread, Birmingham UK, BSc(Hons) in United Kingdom (UK) Specific Forums; Hi, I am a student who has just graduated in Computer Networks and Security and achieved a 2:1. I am ...

Thank Post

Birmingham UK, BSc(Hons)

Hi,

I am a student who has just graduated in Computer Networks and Security and achieved a 2:1. I am looking for a role in IT Support and I am finding it really difficult to even get any interviews. The only calls I seem to be getting are people offering me training at a cost.
    Help!!

Regards,
    Aasimah

AXE
    Thank Post
    Good luck with your search. It's not easy to get a job at the moment.

3. Thanks to AXE from:

nit (17th August 2009)

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,811 Times in 1,559 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by AXE View Post
    Good luck with your search. It's not easy to get a job at the moment.
    Hes right you know.....

This makes me thankful the way i did things. I got a job in IT support right out of High School. Then i was headhunted and moved schools. I have done pretty well. If i had gone to college or something i would be stuck now. Next year i will be knuckling down and get some education done.

Good luck.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by FN-GM View Post
    Hes right you know.....

This makes me thankful the way i did things. I got a job in IT support right out of High School. Then i was headhunted and moved schools. I have done pretty well. If i had gone to college or something i would be stuck now. Next year i will be knuckling down and get some education done.

Good luck.
    I agree too. It is not easy to get a job! I did the same, got a job 6 months after leaving high school part time while doing my a levels. Stuck to doing both, looking forward to recieiving my results and am now Assistant ICT Network Manager at a school.

Good luck and let us know how it goes

Thank Post