+ Post New Thread
Educational IT Jobs Thread, Can Someone Please Help Me IT Technicain Interview in United Kingdom (UK) Specific Forums; Hi all, I have got an interview coming up on Friday 12th December for a trainee IT technician position. I ...

Thank Post

Can Someone Please Help Me IT Technicain Interview

Hi all,

I have got an interview coming up on Friday 12th December for a trainee IT technician position. I have got good hardware and software skills and I have got basic knowledge of networking but the school will provide full training to the successful candidate.

The school technician has given us 20 sample interview questions that they could ask I am familiar with all of these technical questions apart from the following four. Can someone please help me out can you tell me how I would troubleshoot the following problems and how I would fix them:

1. A member of the staff rings you and says that he/she cannot log on to the network what would you do?

2. A member of the staff cannot access the Internet what would you do?

3. A member of the staff cannot print their notes?

4. A member of the staff phones you and says their computer is running slow what would you do to find out what is wrong with the computer?

Thank you in advance!

Kind Regards,

Steven Richard
    Last edited by stevenrichard; 1st December 2008 at 04:29 PM.

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    1 & 2 What's the network environment? What error message are they getting, if any? Are all of the cables plugged in? Does this member of staff regularly have problems logging onto the network?