+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
East Midlands Broadband Consortium (EMBC) Thread, schoolsbroadband.co.uk in Regional Broadband Consortiums (RBC); Hi all, So. I bet we all really want another thread about EMBC / emPSN and whether to leave or ...

Thank Post

schoolsbroadband.co.uk

Hi all,

So. I bet we all really want another thread about EMBC / emPSN and whether to leave or stay!

This thread is specifically asking about Schools Broadband (the company - I would post a link but it wont let me - schoolsbroadband dot co dot uk)

Anyone in Leicestershire got any experience of them. The appear to be offering the moon on a stick in terms of connectivity, services and support at a VERY cheap price compared to the framework suppliers.

I feel like there must be a catch!

What do we think?

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,188 Times in 1,619 Posts
    I have no experience of them. They seem a very new setup and are clearly pitching hard for EMBC business.

There have been other threads on here about them recently.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by elsiegee40 View Post
    I have no experience of them. They seem a very new setup and are clearly pitching hard for EMBC business.

There have been other threads on here about them recently.
    I did a search. I couldn't find a great deal. Hopefully someone in Leicestershire will chime in...

EDIT - forgot to say thanks for you input.

Thank Post
    Thanked 1,021 Times in 786 Posts
    Blog Entries
    They're not a new setup at all, they're aka Talk Straight and have been around a good deal of time. They are one of the people we are aiming towards most favourably as a combination of cost and feature, however they're not the cheapest for us (Northants) so may have to haggle a bit.