+ Post New Thread
Courses and Training Thread, Microsoft training in Training and Courses; I apologise if this is the wrong section, I could find where to fit it. I'm an IT Technician with ...

Thank Post

Microsoft training

I apologise if this is the wrong section, I could find where to fit it.

I'm an IT Technician with some 3 years experience. I'm planning on starting some Microsoft qualifications, but don't know where to start. Since the reshuffle of qualifications, they are different to what I remember.

I'm basically after Windows 7 to start with, then Server 2008. I can see all the details about the qualifications, but I can't understand which one(s) I need to take first.

Do they need to be in a specific order?

Thank Post
    Blog Entries
    Last edited by bondbill2k2; 28th May 2012 at 10:04 PM.

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,162 Times in 987 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Moving to the Courses and Training forum.

Thank Post

Question Bump - how to get started?

I wanted to bump start this thread again, purely because I'm in the exact same boat.

I can see the route I want to go, what courses I want to do (MCSA or MCSE towards Server Infrastructure). I was just wondering what the best way of going about it is? And what other people have done before?

To expand my thoughts a little: It seems as though training centres for qualified certifications are very thin around where I am (Herefordshire), even when looking towards Birmingham. I prefer tutor based and hands on based learning; I like to be able to ask stupid questions and actually do it rather than trying to learn across an internet delivered course (although I'm not disregarding the online options). Has anyone been through this and who did they use / how did they find the courses?