Site Maintenance at 10:00PM The site will be offline for hosting changes. Downtime: 30-45m

+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Courses and Training Thread, MCITP Qualifications in Training and Courses; Hi, I am planning on starting my MCITP Certification's soon, I have 5 years experience in a school setting as ...

Thank Post

MCITP Qualifications

Hi,

I am planning on starting my MCITP Certification's soon, I have 5 years experience in a school setting as ICT Technician and Senior ICT Technician so hopefully should have enough base knowledge to see this through.

I have ordered the official study guides for exams 70-680 and 70-685 I am also planning to sit 70-686 before moving onto the server administrator ones.

I was just wondering if anyone has any additional "free" sources that they know of, possibly websites with free practice questions.

The other thing is I am doing this completely off my own back, how do I arrange to take exams, I understand its prometric for Microsoft stuff but I have only ever dealt with Pearson Vue.

Cheers
    Adam.

Thank Post

Thank Post
    MS exams are run by Prometric, so you need to register on their site, Prometric Services: Testing and Assessment. Exams currently cost 88 and there are loads of test centres around the UK.

The practice questions that come with the guides are resonable, but not comprehensive enough to sit the exam. If your school is a MS schools agreement customer, you have access to the MS E-Business online training courses, which are actually quite good. I used them to obtain most of my MS certs.

Thank Post
    I used to frequent CertForums.co.uk - it's a great place to meet like minded people, you might even find a lab partner to study with

5. Thanks to dwhyte85 from:

Gatt (19th January 2011)

Thank Post
    Might be worth also noting that if you buy an exam pack from Prometric for more than 2 MS exams, you get a discount and free retakes should you need them, until 30th June.

Thank Post