+ Post New Thread
Courses and Training Thread, Bootcamp Impressions in Training and Courses; Hey all, I hope your respective summers' are going well I've approached the possibility of doing training using a bootcamp ...
    Thank Post

Smile Bootcamp Impressions

Hey all,

I hope your respective summers' are going well

I've approached the possibility of doing training using a bootcamp (residential training) with my employer, they seem open to the idea, but it's worth noting that I've never done anything like it before.

On a previous thread (MCSE + MCSA) - someone recommended FireBrand training, I've looked them up and have aimed for the MCSE 2003 course (14 days) in Devon.

Alot of what has been said regarding bootcamp-style training is that it's very hard work and things come at you thick and fast.

Aside from any recommendations for other training establishments (in the south west ideally), are there any hard-and-fast rules in regards to working out whether you could handle the kind of bootcamp training that Firebrand (and others) offer?

I've tried the home-study route and that just didn't work for me personally, I think I'm one of those 'classes' type people - where in a class environment I can take it all in better.

Any thoughts on this, from anyone who's done it, considering it etc... would be extremely helpful.

Thanks

Az

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by azrael78 View Post
    Alot of what has been said regarding bootcamp-style training is that it's very hard work and things come at you thick and fast.