+ Post New Thread
Coding Thread, Profile Deleting / Automating School Stuff! in Coding and Web Development; I'm very new to any sort of coding so please be patient and ask any questions! I want to make ...

Thank Post

Profile Deleting / Automating School Stuff!

I'm very new to any sort of coding so please be patient and ask any questions!
    I want to make certain tasks a little easier at school and I think trying to code scripts or little programs could help me and I'm looking for the best language to learn / process to go about doing the following task.
    In my old school, we had some lovely software where you could do everything really easily so I know it can be done.

Ideally it would have a GUI to make the process easier!

Profile resets:

1. Find where user's profile is kept by searching the AD for their logon name.
    2. Display details from A.D.
    3. Once found, give ownership to administrator/s.
    4. Delete OR re-name profile. (to be flushed out at a later date).

Hope someone can give me some guidance on where to start.

Thank Post
    If you want a nice GUI and you are working with AD then I'd suggest Visual Studio and C#.

Some examples that might help

Everything in Active Directory via C#.NET 3.5 (Using System.DirectoryServices.AccountManagement) - CodeProject
    Querying and Updating Active Directory Using C# (C Sharp)

Bear in mind that these things can quickly grow in scale, and what seems like a simple task can evolve into a larger project very easily!

Thank Post