+ Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Cloud Services Thread, O365... Training Needed? in Technical; Hi folks, We're possibly switching from an LA (simplified) version of O365 to the full MS version. For those who've ...
    Thank Post

Question O365... Training Needed?

Hi folks,

We're possibly switching from an LA (simplified) version of O365 to the full MS version.

For those who've done it would training have been useful? There are obviously courses out there, and the one I've looked at is 4 (!) days.

I have very little Exchange experience, assuming there are even parallels with it.

TIA

Thank Post
    Hi Mate,

We did the Novotronix 5 day training for O365 which was really useful to my team (who are supporting our schools in use of Office 365) but it mainly covered off SharePoint and Websites which is our concentration at the moment, not Exchange presently.

What's your plan for O365 now? Just email or are you looking at RM Unify etc?

Rich

3. Thanks to funkyfin2000 from:

Gongalong (6th November 2013)

Thank Post
    Have a look at IT Academy - great training resource.

Microsoft IT Academy

5. Thanks to jamesbmarshall from:

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by funkyfin2000 View Post
    What's your plan for O365 now? Just email or are you looking at RM Unify etc?
    This is with Unify integration, so I'm not sure how much that reduces the complexity e.g. automatic email account provision, albeit I'll still need to create some manual accounts.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Gongalong View Post
    This is with Unify integration, so I'm not sure how much that reduces the complexity e.g. automatic email account provision, albeit I'll still need to create some manual accounts.
    If you use AD integration it's quite simple. Otherwise you use CSV files.

8. Thanks to Edu-IT from:

Thank Post