+ Post New Thread
AV and Multimedia Related Thread, ClickView and video formats in Technical; Hello! Have searched the AV forum for this topic, but not found it or anything similar. However, if I have ...
    gmj

Thank Post

ClickView and video formats

Hello!

Have searched the AV forum for this topic, but not found it or anything similar. However, if I have missed it somehow, please point me in the correct direction.

Having a bit of trouble with uploading videos to Clickview....which I am new to in my new job. I understand that clickview does not like MP4 format and has/likes to use AVI. Got a couple of videos to upload (The Shakespeare Uncovered series) that a staff member has in MP4 format. Converted them to AVI (XviD 1.2.2 code with Pazera Free MP4 to AVI Converter 1.6) and uploaded them without problems with the ClickView Digital Video Recorder. However, when they will not playback with the clickview client....although all over videos currently do (rules not the machine on which the client is installed?). Have raised a call with clickview themselves, but not heard anything back and was just wonder if anyone here had any bright Ideas I could try...have also tried converting the MP4 into both WMV format, but that refused to upload at all.

gmj

Thank Post
    Doh!

Workstation I was testing on was missing some codec packs

All ok now......its been one of those days........

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,698 Times in 2,288 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Which version of Clickview are you running, the newest version only likes WMV at which point the best tool is the free Microsoft Expression Encoder, its easy to use and mutithreaded plus outputs a format that Clickview handles fine in all our testing.

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,674 Times in 1,971 Posts
    Why doesn't ClickView support H.264 & AAC? Haven't they heard of these codecs in Australia?

Thank Post
    Thanked 2,698 Times in 2,288 Posts
    Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Arthur View Post