+ Post New Thread
AV and Multimedia Related Thread, Sophos Enterprise Console in Technical; Hi, I am new to Enterprise Console and our School has just been moved on to LGFL 2. Now I ...

Thank Post

Sophos Enterprise Console

Hi,

I am new to Enterprise Console and our School has just been moved on to LGFL 2. Now I am going to install EC5 on the server so my question is:

If I install Enterprise console on the Server then do I need to install Sophos AV10 on all client machines on the network or Enterprise console will push the antivirus client to all the client machines? ... How does it work?

I am confused about it... Can someone please explain this?

Regards

Umair

Thank Post
    You need to push the client out, either using your normal software deployment tool, or using the console. I think the console picks up a list of computers from active directory, you can select the computers to deploy to. There is an option in a menu somewhere to deploy it. There should be a guide on the atomwide support site which tells you what to do.
    Last edited by Chris_Cook; 13th April 2012 at 10:44 PM.

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris_Cook View Post
    You need to push the client out, either using your normal software deployment tool, or using the console. I think the console picks up a list of computers from active directory, you can select the computers to deploy to. There is an option in a menu somewhere to deploy it. There should be a guide on the atomwide support site which tells you what to do.

Thanks Chris. All I understood is that I don't have to install Sophos10 individually on all the network computers. It can be done from Enterprise console options?

Thanks again

Thank Post