+ Post New Thread
AV and Multimedia Related Thread, Digital Cameras in Technical; ...

Thank Post

Digital Cameras

Hi,

first off this forum has been of great help, im a IT Technician with my first job in a school so still adjusting to the school side of tasks, and ive been requested to purchase some Compact Digital Cameras (Not SLR's) for the IT Department now this may be a silly question however is there anything extra i need to take into account for buying these cameras except the usual, Shutter Lag, Lens Quality, Image Quality etc... the only specs i was given was it has to work on the Macs and the PC's (easy enough card readers in all of them) and they have to be under £50 each.

so is there anything im missing?

Thanks

Thank Post
    Quote Originally Posted by AndyKingsmea View Post
    Hi,

first off this forum has been of great help, im a IT Technician with my first job in a school so still adjusting to the school side of tasks, and ive been requested to purchase some Compact Digital Cameras (Not SLR's) for the IT Department now this may be a silly question however is there anything extra i need to take into account for buying these cameras except the usual, Shutter Lag, Lens Quality, Image Quality etc... the only specs i was given was it has to work on the Macs and the PC's (easy enough card readers in all of them) and they have to be under £50 each.

so is there anything im missing?

Thanks
    Think you pretty much have it down. Mega pixels don't mean an awful lot over 5/6MP, the human eye can't tell much difference going upwards.

My teachers main concern was the colour..

I've just ordered 15 Fuji's from Novatech at £39 ex. and they're great, if you need a tip. (Primary school though, top quality wasn't needed)

Thank Post